Cactus Man Vs the Blue Demon – Boris McCutcheon

/, CDs, Music/Cactus Man Vs the Blue Demon – Boris McCutcheon

Cactus Man Vs the Blue Demon – Boris McCutcheon


19 in stock

Boris’s 3rd album and first on Frogville.

19 in stock

Categories: , ,


Cactusman Vs the Blue Demon is a compelling and beautiful album full of radio friendly tracks. In my opinion this is one of the best albums frogville has ever recorded. Boris is the newest addition to the Frogville records family, and he’s quite a catch, a talented picker, singer and songwriter in his own right; he brought the right stuff up here to the hill to co produce a masterpiece of rythem and wit. It still spinning on some radio stations, it reached # 1 in Europe (euro americana chart) in February and #2 in March, here in the US it stayed on the FAR chart for 15 weeks and 17 weeks on the roots rock chart. Troy Tyree of US Americana Radio voted Cactusman as a top 10 cd of 2006 and voted Boris as Best Male Vocalist and Best Songwriter of 2006!

the tracks are:
1. Volcanic Wind
2. Gloriously Tangled
3. Green Wish
4. Chicken Man
5. Deathgrip
6. Seeds and Candy
7. Pilgrim
8. Branded
9. Torn Faith
10. Don’t Get Weird
11. Caves Of Burgundy
12. Hold That Thought
13. Charles Mingus Bird


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cactus Man Vs the Blue Demon – Boris McCutcheon”